*About Marc Brightside*

Poem-A-Thon Charity Fundraiser

“And then there is Marc, ‘always look on the bright side of life’, with his inscrutable precision to take life apart with the scalpel of his intelligence and yet put it all back together, so that it breathes yet again, with all the realness of a 3-D life as she is lived.”
– Dónall Dempsey

Author of poetry and realist, contemporary fiction for adults. Professional miser, hypocrite and horrible human being. Reluctant academic and top ten finalist in the UK’s National Poetry Competition 2016. Otherwise, mostly useless.
My debut collection, Keep it in the Family, is now available via Dempsey & Windle.

Fans of Tim Liardet, Julian Stannard, Siobhan Campbell, Frederick Seidel or Warsan Shire may find something to appreciate here.

Contact me at marcbrightside@yahoo.co.uk for any business related enquiries, and use the *Quick Links* and *Newest Posts* tabs above for easy access to my on-site content. You can also find me on Facebook and Twitter.

This is my dog, Ben. I love him.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s